2009 Event: Monday 9th March 2009


12.30pm - 2.30pm Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Winner of group: £3,000 and Mendel Medal: Xiaoqi Feng, University of Oxford

Three runner-up prizes of £1,000

3.30pm - 5.30pm Physical Sciences (Chemistry and Physics)

Winner of group: £3,000 and Cavendish Medal: Dr John Morton, University of Oxford

One runner-up prize of £1,000


Winner of group £3,000 and Roscoe Medal: Dr Marina Kuimova, Imperial College London

LGC prize for analytical chemistry

6.30pm - 8.30pm Engineering
Winner of group: £3,000 and Engineering Medal: Dr Eleanor Stride, University College London

Three runner-up prizes of £1,000

Westminster Medal in memory of Dr Eric Wharton (overall winner):
Dr Marina Kuimova, Imperial College London